Review | Gabriel’s Rapture by Sylvain Reynard

Title: Gabriel’s Rapture

Author: Sylvain Reynard

Publish Date: May 22nd 2012

Publisher: Omnific Publishing

Website: N/A

Imprint: N/A

My Source: Borrowed from a friend

My rating: 3.5 Stars

Professor Gabriel Emerson has embarked on a passionate, yet clandestine affair with his former student, Julia Mitchell.

Sequestered on a romantic holiday in Italy, he tutors her in the sensual delights of the body and the rapture of sex. But when they return, their happiness is threatened by conspiring students, academic politics, and a jealous ex-lover.

When Gabriel is confronted by the university administration, will he be forced to share Dante’s fate? Or will he fight to keep Julia, his Beatrice, forever? (Goodreads Summary)

My Review:

I can honestly say, this continuation of Gabriel and Julia’s story was just as sensual and seductive as the first. It was just as – if not a little more romantic BUT it was frustrating more moments than I wanted. (Pun fully intended!) The author’s style and language is very romantic and made for a very pleasurable reading experience. My only complaint, one of the things I really enjoyed in the first book was Gabriel’s personality. When he was being a jerk I found him irresistible, intriguing but in the second book he seemed to be too much of a gentlemen. (I’m trying to not give too much away) I wished the author described some of Gabriel’s sexual frustration more – it would have made him more relatble

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

