Review | Kill Me Again by Leslie Rule

Title: Kill Me Again

Author: Leslie Rule

Publish Date: April 03, 2012

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

Website: N/A

Imprint: N/A

My Source: Netgalley

My rating: 3 Stars

In her dreams, her life was not her own. Awake, the threat of danger was real. Everyone said that she was crazy. But when Alexis dreamed of dying, she knew she had been killed before. And if it had happened once, it could happen again. (Official Book Summary)

My Review:

When I first started to really enjoy reading books as a young adult, Mary Higgins Clark was my all time favorite author. As I got older, my tastes changed but I still hold a special place for her style of mystery writing. This book brought me back to that time. This is a mystery. There is a strong heroine. The plot is a bit predictable but there’s a really good story that keeps you wanting to finish. All the things that made me fall in love with Clark’s style of writing I found in this book. The author, Leslie Rule does a good job. Her writing was clever, and while I did figure out who “did it” early on, her storytelling made me want to continue to the end to read how it all played out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

